Local impact

  • Attention to the impact on our immediate surroundings

Local cycling events
On the occasion of ‘World Bicycle Day’ on 3 June 2024, Forest National and the Sportpaleis opened the doors for a local bicycle event. In this way, we want to draw more attention to sustainable mobility to and from the events at our venues.

Be•at is not only committed to operating its venues and theatres in a sustainable way, but also wants to encourage sustainable (partial) mobility to and from events. With ‘Fiets Brocante’ in Forest National and the second edition of the ‘Fietspaleis’ in the Sportpaleis, bicycle use and enjoyment were extensively highlighted.
 
Voluntary work
For years, we have been offering local associations the opportunity to take care of our bar services. In this way, they can earn a nice extra to finance their operations. Associations with a social, cultural or sporting goal are given the opportunity to run a bar and thus raise money for the club or for a good cause. For example, money flows to the rehabilitation of people with disabilities in Guatemala, to temporary accommodation for young people in difficulties and to many other nice projects. Thanks to all the volunteers, because they make sure that we as a society can achieve more.

Internships
For several years now, be•at has had a partnership with AP Hogeschool (journalism students), KdG Hogeschool (photography students) and Thomas Moore Hogeschool (Media & Entertainment Business students). All together, more than 10 students are working within our organisation this year (2024). In this way, we take our social responsibility and contribute to the development and deployment of young people. And conversely, be•at also keeps its finger on the pulse in various fields.

Youca Action Day
Since 2021, Be•at is fully committed to the Youca Action Day. Youca, YOUth for Change and Action – formerly Zuiddag – is an organization for and by young people that stimulates them to work together towards a sustainable and fair society. On Youth Action Day, 15,000 young people, from the fourth to the seventh grade, commit themselves to work on a school day. By doing so, they get a taste of working life. Their pay, 55 euros, is donated to projects of committed young people worldwide, in Burkina Faso, Ecuador and Uganda.

Impact local

  • Attention à l’impact sur notre environnement immédiat

 
Événements locaux concernant le vélo
À l’occasion de la Journée mondiale du vélo, le 3 juin 2024, l’exploitant de salles be•at a ouvert les portes de Forest National et du Sportpaleis à des événements locaux concernant le vélo. De cette façon, l’organisation veut attirer l’attention sur les possibilités de transport durables pour se rendre aux événements dans ses salles.

Be•at s’engage non seulement à exploiter ses salles de concert et de théâtre de façon écologique, mais aussi à encourager la mobilité durable (partagée) pour se déplacer vers et depuis ses événements. Avec la Brocante Vélo et le Vollenbike Village le 27 mai 2024 ou encore la Vollenbike Ceremony le 3 juin 2024 et la deuxième édition du « Fietspaleis » au Sportpaleis, l’utilisation et le plaisir du vélo ont été amplement soulignés. Lire la suite.

Le volontariat
Depuis des années, nous offrons aux associations locales la possibilité de s’occuper de nos services de bar. De cette manière, elles peuvent gagner un peu d’argent pour financer leurs activités. Les associations ayant un objectif social, culturel ou sportif ont la possibilité de gérer un bar et de récolter ainsi des fonds pour le club ou pour une bonne cause. Par exemple, l’argent va à la réhabilitation de personnes handicapées au Guatemala, à l’hébergement temporaire de jeunes en difficulté et à bien d’autres beaux projets. Merci à tous les bénévoles, car ils font en sorte que notre société puisse accomplir davantage.

Stages
Depuis plusieurs années, be•at a établi un partenariat avec AP Hogeschool (étudiants en journalisme), KdG Hogeschool (étudiants en photographie) et Thomas Moore Hogeschool (étudiants en Media & Entertainment Business). Au total, plus de 10 étudiants travaillent au sein de notre organisation cette année (2024). Nous assumons ainsi notre responsabilité sociale et contribuons au développement et à l’épanouissement des jeunes. Et inversement, be•at reste à l’affût des évolutions dans différents domaines.

Journée d’action Youca
Depuis 2021, Be-at s’engage pleinement dans la Youca Action Day. Youca, YOUth for Change and Action, est une organisation pour et par les jeunes qui les stimule à travailler ensemble pour une société durable et équitable. Lors de la Journée d’action des jeunes, 15.000 jeunes, de la quatrième à la septième école secondaire, s’engagent à travailler un jour d’école. Ce faisant, ils peuvent avoir un avant-goût d’une journée de travail dans la vie professionnelle. Leur salaire, 55 euros, est reversé à des projets de jeunes engagés dans le monde entier, au Burkina Faso, en Équateur et en Ouganda.